Fading Away

Life bleeds away from me, Every drop, a fading memory. Twinges of pain, oozing from my wrists, A dialogue within, oh the misery. Confidence saps from every pore, Wretchedness and dismay remains. A hollow shell encasing my spirit, Depression, my heartbeat wanes. Lemons of life, a bitter fruit, Squeezed on the open wounds, burning. Trapped in a slowly winding spiral, The cold grip of death, tightening. Ending my misery, last cogent thoughts, The sweet embrace of everlasting sleep. Reminiscing the choices, oh so wrong, No redemption, silently I weep. A slow cut, sure, yet deep, Rectifying existence with precision, What could be, what did not, Unfulfilled dreams, desires, just retribution.

Leave a Reply

