The wait

Twiddling my thumbs, waiting for you, Time seems to stand still, The clock seems to tick backwards, Seems like the Reaper is out to kill. Patience seems to weigh a ton, Enormous burden for my heart, Distance seems to complicate things, I hate it when we are apart. Wait for the day eagerly, When I can take you in my arms, Protect you, and shield you, And see that you come to no harm. Existence seems meaningless, Life so void and empty, Each breath seems to hurt, Reckoning the day when I can be with thee.

Leave a Reply

